Zahnarzt Uri reviews and experiences


Date: 09.06.2019

Nice dentist, nice & clean practice, bill like KV, no waiting time.


Date: 23.02.2019

The small emergency with the braces of my son was not even charged by the dentist's office.


Date: 01.10.2018

Review from Wyrsch Mechanik

I am very satisfied with the final result of my son's braces. The practice is modern, large and inviting. Nice helpers.


Date: 30.08.2018

I have had very pleasant experiences with my son. We received very competent, sensitive and honest advice. Thank you very much, sir.


Date: 17.10.2017

Review from G. Dittli

Communicative and open-minded person. Thank you for the detailed explanations. À la prochaine fois !


Date: 22.05.2017

How do you do? We are all very satisfied with our dentists with you. There is always a welcome and pleasant climate. Until next time and a nice week, Fam. Zwyssig


Date: 07.03.2017

I love the specially equipped treatment room for children! The contact with the little ones is very cordial. The whole team is really doing great. Bravo.


Date: 21.01.2017

just the way I imagined it would be. thanks.


Date: 17.12.2016

Review from Alex Wyss

Was my first time in the dental practice in Schattdorf. I called at 9:00 this morning (a Saturday). One of my teeth suddenly broke off. Although the practice is closed, Mr Guggenbühl said that I could come by - emergencies are always treated immediately! He was able to solve the problem quickly. Many thanks for nice and quick help. PS: My wife liked the fine honey from the beekeeping Achermann very much :=) Thank you, thank you & thank you!


Date: 22.11.2016

Review from B. Walker

I feel very comfortable in the dental practice Guggenbühl. The dentists are honest and have always done what I wanted them to do. When I first came to the practice, two holes had to be repaired. The whole thing was absolutely painless. For 8 years now, I've only been going to the inspection every year. The teeth are checked and the tartar is removed - that's it! Uncomplicated, competent and super friendly.


Date: 06.11.2016

Review from Eduardo Fernández García

I am completely satisfied with my experience in this clinic. Both the personal and professional treat were extremely good. I had a very complex intervention to be performed and it was done excellently. Thank you Tobias jr. and all your team for your great job.


Date: 27.10.2016

Review from Vanessa Vanessa

Very loving school control!


Date: 12.10.2016

Review from Arnold Roger

very good


Date: 04.10.2016

It was the first time I was in that dental office today. As a new patient, you first fill out a form in the waiting room. Then you are welcomed by the dentist without waiting. My explicit wish not to take X-rays was granted. The examination including tooth cleaning took about 20 minutes. The dentist was able to answer all my questions vividly and treated me carefully and attentively. I am positively surprised absoult. Set up and sympathetic staff. Greetings Mr. S.


Date: 08.08.2016

My last dental treatment was 24 years ago. At that time Mr. Guggenbühl patched all my holes and filled them with amalgam. Since then I went to the inspection every year and didn't have to repair anything - I never had any problems. This summer I decided to renew 1-2 fillings every year. I didn't feel comfortable with the silvery things anymore and wanted new white fillings. I got a detailed offer from the reception and got an appointment one week later. The young dentist could take my "fear" by his calm and competent kind me quite fast and convinced. He took photos during the treatment and showed them to me at the end. Very impressive! Unbelievable how much more pleasant the treatments became through the new techniques. The whole team is very sensitive and calm and does a really good job.


Date: 18.07.2016

My grandfather was already a patient of the father and grandfather of the dentists Guggenbühl. Satisfied for generations! Entertaining, honest, long-lasting, aesthetic, modern and deals super with children and anxious patients (my wife).


Date: 22.06.2016

The dentist did exactly what I asked. Great!


Date: 14.06.2016

came to the dental practice of guggenbühls through pure positive word of mouth. everything is always explained with photos and x-rays and the offers are kept. expert dentists and very nice employees.


Date: 22.05.2016

Review from Manuel Gehrig

As an emergency patient I got another appointment on the same day - I haven't been to the dentist for more than 10 years! Mr. Guggenbühl showed great understanding for my dental anxiety. The practice is modern, large and has a relaxed atmosphere. My pain is gone and the broken tooth is now whole again.


Date: 01.05.2016

My toothache was treated with painless therapy. The Guggenbühl dentists and their staff responded to my dental phobia. I felt very well taken care of during the treatments and was also given detailed advice. Have already recommended the dentist family to many others. Many thanks also to the very dear and well trained staff. werni


Date: 26.04.2016

School dental examination: Very cordial, child-friendly & understanding. Dental hygienic tooth cleaning: Pleasant, professional & competent.


Date: 09.04.2016

Mr. Guggenbühl carried out all the work very carefully, accurately and lovingly. Since his visit I am absolutely painless and very satisfied with my work. My crowns are now over 25 years old and still look like on the first day - just natural. He was the first dentist ever to explain the correct cleaning technique to me in detail and answered all my questions competently and very friendly even at 7 pm. Which mouthwash is the best, how to recognise a good toothbrush, etc. Since the previous dentist was very rough with my children, they are now panic-stricken. At the Guggenbühl Dental Clinic, the young dentists were now able to treat my children with laughing gas without any problems. I am happy to recommend this practice to my friends.


Date: 07.04.2016

100% satisfied with everything and everything! was fun :-)


Date: 26.03.2016

YELLOW TEETH ---> WHITE TEETH! luckily i never had a hole until now. because of my coffee consumption, my teeth have turned more and more yellowish over the years. when i asked doctor guggenbühl about it, he explained the treatment options to me. i decided to do home office bleaching. within 10 days at home i could whiten my teeth myself with a "bleaching splint". more than 3 years have passed and my teeth still shine white. if they would turn yellow again, i should simply wear the splint for a few days. furthermore, i left my glasses in the waiting room. one day later, when i called the practice, the nice lady on the phone told me that she was already deposited in my mailbox. there i found my glasses and a toothbrush with toothpaste. what a service - thank you!


Date: 22.03.2016

Due to my move I was looking for a new dentist. My employer's tip led me to this practice. Compared to my old dentist, with whom I was always very satisfied, I was positively surprised by the treating dentist and his dental assistant. He informed me in detail about the individual treatment steps so that I felt well taken care of at all times. A few years ago I broke a corner of my tooth while playing football. Without injections and drilling, the dentist could rebuild the tooth; it is no longer possible to distinguish the repaired tooth from the others. The broken tooth didn't bother me until now, but if I look at old photos now, I'm happy to have undergone the treatment - my wife too :) Otherwise the dentist was satisfied with my teeth and I now go once a year to check and clean my teeth.


Date: 17.03.2016

Perfect dentist for school examinations! My boys like to go to the young dentists. LG Vreni


Date: 13.03.2016

I have had a very good experience with Dr. Guggenbühl. Finally a dentist who could answer all my questions in an understandable way. Dr. Guggenbühl responded to my needs and therefore advised me very well. In addition, all employees in the practice were very competent and courteous. I always like to come back!


Date: 12.03.2016

Review from Martina Zwyssig

Since my old dentist considered my wisdom teeth to be "very critical", he wanted to refer me to the surgery department at the University of Zurich. Since this seemed to me to be very cumbersome, I got a second opinion in the practice Guggenbühl. Questions never hurt - I thought to myself. The nice helper took me an x-ray on each side. Dr. Guggenbühl discussed the x-rays with me and clarified my situation. A week later I got an appointment. Everything went very quickly and professionally. Thanks to his fine technique I had no hamster cheeks afterwards! In the end it was almost half cheaper than the offer from my other dentist. Now I am very glad that I am finally rid of these. The dentist advised me to register with Mrs. Ziegler for a dental cleaning because of the large amount of tartar I have. She is a very pleasant dental hygienist. She recommended me the right toothbrush and gave me many little muesli. The dental practice looks even bigger from the inside than from the outside. Even as a new patient in this practice, I was treated like an old acquaintance. Can recommend this dental clinic to others.


Date: 08.03.2016

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Guggenbühl. He was able to convince with his great expertise and gentle treatment. I also liked the fact that his wife, daughter and sons worked in the practice. That's rare these days!


Date: 05.03.2016

I have me from Hr Guggenbühl the whole front crown let in the year 2009 the colour selection was B1 . the brightest colour . was also made so and the crowns used. Apparently ceramics and was said to me the teeth hold 20 years and longer. After a year, I noticed a grayish glimmer. I'm on it to Dr Gugenbühl who said there is no such thing. With each year it has become worse, depending on the incidence of light, really gray, have depressions because of it and sleep disturbances, it destroys me. Mr. Guggenbühl doesn't want to hear anything from me, I just get rid of his wife, in the summer of 2015 he said if it gets worse we'll look further and in the same breath he said that you can't fix it anyway, if you take the crowns down again everything will be broken, it's so bad if you can't laugh anymore, how can you be so inhuman, I'll regret it forever that I went to Mr. Guggenbühl


Date: 05.03.2016

The modern practice convinces with its friendly and competent staff. The Guggenbüehl practice is a family business that is rarely found today. Her positive nature is contagious and takes away the unpleasant feeling during a visit to the dentist.


Date: 02.03.2016

My first visit to the Guggenbühl dental practice was really positive. Very warm welcome and very competent dentists! The sympathetic and empathetic helpers took away my fear of the treatment and made my visit a pleasant experience with a lot of charm.


Date: 01.03.2016

Review from Sabine Dahinden

since ide dentist's office works for guggebüehls 4 dentist, I can make you a quick appointment if you wish. most of the time somebody finds ziit. mini eltere, min maa & me and even üsi two young meitschis are all bide guggebüehls bim dentist. s whole team is very competent, knows and counts a lot, love with the patiente and the helper around and radiates the whole ziit! :) en really nice family business!!!!


Date: 22.02.2016

Come on, Prima!


Date: 22.02.2016

I went to visit my sister last week. My prosthesis suddenly broke while eating and I urgently had to go to a dentist. My sister also goes to Mr. Guggenbühl, she called him about it and we were lucky and got an appointment immediately. Mr. Guggenbühl mended the prosthesis quickly and inexpensively. Then I'm home to my tooth type, he said it's good work! I would like to thank Mr Guggenbühl and Mrs Guggenbühl.


Date: 22.02.2016

Long-standing satisfied customer from Altdorf: Dr. Guggenbühl always explains everything beautifully with photos he takes of the patient himself. The dentist's office is very modernly furnished and the whole staff is well positioned. In the last 25 years I had to go to the dentist once and my children twice in an emergency. The Guggenbühl dental practice was able to give us an appointment quickly so that we didn't have to wait long - even on a Sunday! If I'm not mistaken, it's fourth generation dentists. You can just see that they enjoy their work. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your competent, honest and friendly manner. Best regards, Frau Zurfluh & Family


Date: 21.02.2016

Exactly 17 years ago I had 6 implants and numerous crowns made in the practice of Mr. Guggenbühl. It was a one-time big investment. This one was always worth it. Since then I go every year to the control and to the dental hygiene. Until today I am very satisfied. My expectations were exceeded. Our children are being treated by the new young generation and are fully satisfied.


Date: 15.02.2016

After bad experiences with my last dentist, I have now experienced the exact opposite in the practice of the Guggenbühl family! The dentist always took a lot of time for me. The treatment was painless and there was no fear at all. The result of the treatment is very satisfactory. All in all, I am very happy that I have found this practice and I will stay there. Until the next check ;)


Date: 06.11.2015

Review from Malte Göller

Super competent treatment (as far as I can judge) from the Doktoren Guggenbühl (family business) who are passionate about it and not only by profession! Photos and explanations help to understand the treatment methods even for non-physicians.


Date: 08.10.2012

Although I am actually afraid of visiting the dentist, I found Dr. Guggenbühl's treatment surprisingly pleasant. A serious, friendly and competent dentist. Thank you very much.

Response from Zahnarzt Uri:
Guten Tag Herr Gisler. Besten Dank für Ihr positives Feedback - das freut mich sehr. Beste Grüsse, Zahnarztpraxis Guggenbühl


Date: 08.10.2012

Review from Paul Dietze

The treatment of an emergency during a business trip has been carried out very quickly and professionally. Very personal advice and great service. Many thanks to Uri!