Philipp Kümin reviews and experiences


Date: 24.09.2019

Professional, dedicated to top service and results. Addresses all questions with time and thoughtful responses.


Date: 22.09.2019

Review from Nicole Deter-Lueken

Top support, execution and information.


Date: 20.09.2019

top


Date: 13.08.2019

They were all very friendly and I am very satisfied with the result, finally I can laugh with teeth on photos! Besides, you get a stone for the tooth at the end of the treatment, which I think is great, even if I rejected the offer.


Date: 19.06.2019

The team was very friendly and I was very satisfied with the result. The tartar you get after the braces I find very beautiful and a great gift. Only had good experience with this practice.


Date: 21.05.2019

I was a patient of Dr Kümin's for several years. I did not have to experience any negative experiences during this time. The team is very very very friendly and you also go extremely carefully with the treatment of equipment.


Date: 29.11.2018

I liked it very much.


Date: 26.11.2018

The consultation as well as the treatment was always very good. The result was also good.


Date: 14.11.2018

I am more than satisfied with the result! The team is very professional and kind.


Date: 02.11.2018

Good advice, treatment and care, we are very satisfied with the end result, thank you!


Date: 11.10.2018

Review from Gian Diethelm

very cleanly worked no complications good result


Date: 16.09.2018

very satisfied with the final result


Date: 16.08.2018

Very competent, hardly any waiting times

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Lieber Patient vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Da wir wissen, dass auch Ihre Zeit kostbar ist, bemühen wir uns immer um Pünktlichkeit und perfekte Behandlungsresultate. Wir wünschen Ihnen viel Freude an Ihrem neuen Lächeln! Ihr Team Praxis Cityhaus


Date: 16.08.2018

We went to this orthodontist on the advice of a dentist, who also made an appointment directly for our child. Several examinations were then initiated which made orthodontic treatment necessary from his point of view. The procedure was not clear to us and we finally received an answer from the staff in response to our telephone enquiry that we should inform ourselves on the Internet. Instead, we have consulted another orthodontist, who currently does not recommend any treatment.

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Sehr geehrter Patient, vor fast 1 Jahr waren Sie in unserer Praxis, nicht mehrere Male, sondern 1x für eine Kurzbeurteilung und 1x für die Erstellung der Behandlungsunterlagen, ohne die eine seriöse Behandlungsplanung nicht möglich wäre. Zudem haben wir ihre E-mail und Telefonfragen ausführlich beantwortet, mit dem Verweis, dass Bilder von allen Zahnspangen auf unserer Homepage ersichtlich sind. Der überweisende Zahnarzt wie auch ich als Spezialist halten eine Behandlung für äusserst notwendig und würden Ihnen diese ans Herz legen. Es liegt der Verdacht nahe, dass Sie Ihre Zweitmeinung an einem unseriösen Ort eingeholt haben. Seriös ist, die Fakten klar darzustellen, nicht eine Meinung nach Wunsch des Patienten abzugeben...


Date: 09.06.2018

Very good treatment and I've never had any problems.


Date: 01.05.2018

I am completely satisfied with the treatment and have no suggestions for improvement.


Date: 06.02.2018

Competent and friendly treatment. My needs were met and I am very satisfied with the result.

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Sehr geehrte Patientin, wir freuen uns, dass Sie mit unserer geleisteten Arbeit zufrieden sind. Wir strengen uns jeden Tag aufs Neue an, um unseren Patienten ein strahlendes Lachen ins Gesicht zu zaubern. Leider ist Zauber nicht möglich,deshalb ist Ihre Mitarbeit auch notwendig, wofür wir uns auch herzlich bedanken. Ihr Team Praxis Cityhaus


Date: 28.01.2018

Review from Marianne Kok

We are very satisfied with the advice, the execution and monitoring and the general information we have received.


Date: 07.01.2018

alles top!


Date: 17.11.2017

I'm very happy! All very nice. I felt well & with Mr. Kümin in good hands!


Date: 07.11.2017


Date: 31.10.2017

Mr Kümin and his team are friendly and competent. Even postponements of appointments were never a problem during my almost 3 years of treatment. Short waiting times in each case. The result is impressive, although my case was not everyday and challenging. (extreme deep bite in an adult) Anytime again.


Date: 12.10.2017

Good Job :-) I can only recommend the praxis-cityhaus and especially Dr. Kümin! Dr. Kümin and his team are doing a great job!!! I have been advised in advance also by various other orthodontists for a treatment method, they were even cheaper, but Dr. Kümin showed me the different proffesionell and so I decided for him, he does not do half things, either right or not at all! I would always be treated again by Dr. Kümin and his team, the ladies were always very nice, helpful and always explained everything exactly and understandably! Actually almost a pity that it is over, the ambience was great and I felt very comfortable. Thanks to the whole team of praxis-cityhaus, it was cool with you :-) LG Kushtrim Berisha


Date: 23.12.2016

All in all very nice and competent workers! Sometimes longer waiting times, but sometimes also completed and scheduled earlier than expected. I'm very happy!


Date: 14.12.2016

I have always felt very comfortable with Dr. Kümin and his team, so I almost regret that my braces are out again. The employees explain in detail which steps are planned next, so that you can adjust and prepare for them. The practice is bright and modern, I always liked to go. The result is absolutely impressive: I got a Hollywood dentition. :-) A big thank you to Dr. Kümin and his nice helpers. Merci.

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Liebe Patientin, Ihre Freude ist unsere Freude! Herzlichen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung unserer Arbeit. Wir wünschen Ihnen weiterhin viel Freude an Ihrem neuen Lachen! Ihr Team Praxis Cityhaus


Date: 10.11.2016

Polite and nice


Date: 27.10.2016

I was very happy with everything, except that there were long waiting times in between.


Date: 18.07.2016

Sometimes the assistants were a little careless...


Date: 15.07.2016

Some employees were very friendly, others were rather unfriendly. From the dentist himself I would like him/her to say what he does and not simply do.


Date: 04.07.2016

very careful work, friendly and well organized team. Patient feels taken seriously and is always well looked after in the dental office


Date: 23.06.2016

I am very satisfied with Mr Kümin's practice, as I had the feeling that all employees are very competent and always well-positioned. The waiting times were also short. I felt well taken care of all around and taken seriously. I also think it is good that there is a half-yearly dental hygiene. So I can only recommend this practice to others.


Date: 16.06.2016

Competent and friendly team! Highly recommended.


Date: 27.05.2016

Very good advice with pleasant treatment.


Date: 24.03.2016

We were very pleased. Short waiting times, very competent staff, highly recommendable.


Date: 04.03.2016

We were very pleased!!!!


Date: 23.11.2015

Short waiting times, always very friendly and courteous, questions were taken seriously and explained in such a way that one understands it, everyone is very enthusiastic at work and I am very satisfied with the result! :) LG Jessica


Date: 24.10.2015

competent, mostly short waiting times


Date: 20.10.2015

Review from Leyla Korkmaz

Mr. Kümin gets 6 stars from me because I have always felt very comfortable and in good hands in practice. After only 19 months instead of 3 years the braces came away and I was or am very satisfied with the result... I can only recommend the practice of Mr. Kümin ! Who decides for Mr. Kümin can look forward to a great result. Best regards Leyla Korkmaz


Date: 13.08.2015

Super new tooth position. Exact work.


Date: 05.08.2015

The staff was sets honest and direct. With dim result I can be very happy.


Date: 05.07.2015

Mega satisfied with the treatment :)


Date: 17.06.2015

War super


Date: 04.06.2015

I'm happy with the end result. :D


Date: 30.05.2015

I think in Mr Kümin's practice one is treated very well and one is also well cared for.


Date: 12.05.2015


Date: 27.04.2015

The results of Mr. Kümin's practice are simply to be praised! I am more than satisfied with the final result and also the employees are all very friendly and nice! :-))


Date: 16.04.2015

I am more than satisfied with the treatment and the result:) Thank you. I'll take care of it.


Date: 02.02.2015

Was very pleased with the treatment. The whole team has always been friendly and well-placed.


Date: 18.12.2014

No long wait, always the latest magazines in the waiting room, very friendly,


Date: 05.12.2014

Very polite. Very fast and no long waiting times. They always try the best. Everything's fine.


Date: 20.11.2014

He's a very good dentist. I can only recommend.


Date: 17.10.2014

Good and professional


Date: 10.09.2014

During my tooth correction I always felt very comfortable and in good hands with Dr. Kümin's team. The staff is extremely competent and shows great handling of the patients. I am now more than happy with the final result. =)


Date: 18.07.2014

Very nice staff! Great treatment. Good communication. Dear contact with children. Just all good!!


Date: 21.05.2014

Review from Janina Lehnherr

I always felt very comfortable there and there was a very good consultation. I am now very satisfied with the result, it has become much more beautiful :D I can recommend!


Date: 05.12.2013

Our children Anja and Léon were/are both in treatment with Dr. Kümin. We are very satisfied. Especially with our daughter the correction was not easy, because the jaw was much too small. Many thanks:-)


Date: 27.06.2013

During our daughter's teeth correction, we felt that we were in good hands. The appointments were made very punctually and we were able to contact the practice at any time if we had any questions. The consultation, treatment and care was optimal from our point of view.


Date: 29.05.2013

They are always friendly and always explain everything. They remind someone when you have to do something better and I think that's good!;))


Date: 12.05.2013

I was tip top satisfied!!


Date: 01.04.2013

I never thought it'd look this good. Very nice staff, flexible and committed. :)


Date: 14.03.2013

Very good dentist


Date: 06.03.2013

I am very satisfied with the result of the tooth correction, my expectations were exceeded.


Date: 25.11.2012

Good expertise, good working atmosphere.


Date: 29.10.2012

Review from Sandra Müller

My tooth correction was very worth it. Positive and good result within the given circumstances and possibilities. Recommendation; the sooner the better to start with the correction, so a lot of time can be saved.


Date: 25.09.2012

The staff is very friendly and the treatments were very good. I am now very satisfied with my teeth, which were quite crooked 1.5 years ago. I recommend the treatments as you will certainly be satisfied with the result as I am now.


Date: 12.07.2012


Date: 26.06.2012

Review from Lucia Munuera Blum

My two daughters and also I as a mother carried out the treatment with Dr. Kümin. I have experienced Mr. Kümin as very competent and can recommend him very well. The staff is also very friendly.


Date: 13.06.2012

Good dentist, just to recommend. Very nice employees. Easy to reach by public transport.


Date: 31.05.2012

The whole treatment was very pleasant and good. The practice employees are very friendly. A practice to recommend.


Date: 10.05.2012

Very good quality of brace, no problems had, result very pleasing. Compared to what I hear from others with braces I am very happy to have been here. I can only recommend!


Date: 16.03.2012

In the practice where I was first, I was told that my teeth were very bad, a hopeless case, I urgently needed surgery. I was told it was insoluble with braces. I didn't want to, so I went to another practice. Mr. Phillip Kümin's. I got a small brace and after about 2 months you could already see a huge difference. Now, after two years with him, I am finished and laugh only at the ideas of the other practice. I can only recommend them and they are all very nice and sympathetic.


Date: 21.01.2012

After careful consideration, I decided at the age of 25 to have my teeth corrected. In order for the result to be as perfect as possible within the shortest possible time, I decided, after Dr. Kümin's advice, to use the fixed appliances (brackets) and after 1.5 years I am now very satisfied with the result. The team is very friendly and competent. There is a positive practice atmosphere. Dr. Kümin is also very competent, positioned and responds to patient wishes. In my case, he efficiently completed the treatment within the time available. Of course, the treatment is associated with high costs and is not painless. Especially the change of the rubbers was partly very painful and could have been a little more gentle. But beauty is known to suffer. Except once, I always had short waiting times and can therefore recommend the practice very much.


Date: 16.12.2011

I'm really happy with my new teeth, but I think it's a pity that everything could shift again if you don't pay attention....


Date: 21.09.2011

good =)


Date: 15.08.2011

The staff treated me very friendly, my questions were always answered in an understandable way and the waiting times were not long either. The result is impressive! Many thanks to the team


Date: 19.05.2011

I liked the treatment. I'd repeat it anytime it was necessary.


Date: 20.04.2011

Are all employees very GOOD


Date: 06.04.2011

Very friendly and competent staff! The result is impressive, thank you very much! Only the treatment was sometimes a little rough for some employees (e.g. when changing these "rubbers" at the garden hay), but otherwise perfect work, I am really satisfied.


Date: 18.02.2011

I was very happy with the treatment. ;)


Date: 02.02.2011

Very recommendable!


Date: 27.01.2011

Although I had a brace for a long time, it was good and my teeth look great again. super


Date: 05.12.2010

GOOD! GOOD!


Date: 04.12.2010

Very good, and friendly


Date: 02.12.2010

Is a very good orthodontic...! The doctors and the staff are very nice. Sometimes it's also very funny...


Date: 26.11.2010

I was satisfied with the treatment, even though it was not always easy and I often had no patience & desire anymore. However, the result convinced me that it was worth it.


Date: 11.11.2010

The treatment was good, pleasant staff is also available.


Date: 07.06.2010

I would always be welcomed and treated in a very friendly and polite manner. the waiting times at my place were very rarely long. I was usually treated immediately. If I asked questions about my treatment, they were answered well and understandably.


Date: 13.05.2010

Good service and advice. Could contact the patient's teacher more about the appointments.


Date: 12.05.2010

very friendly, competent, good work contented


Date: 05.05.2010

I was very happy with the treatment. The staff and Mr Kümin were always very friendly. I'm really very happy with the result. =)


Date: 28.04.2010

Very friendly people. Fast treatment sessions. Satisfied all round


Date: 31.03.2010

I think Mr. Kümin is a super .


Date: 12.12.2009

Dr. Kümin and his team are very competent, friendly and motivated. During the whole treatment I was informed about the procedure in detail. The waiting times were very short, I never had to wait longer than 5 minutes. I felt completely at home in Dr. Kümin's practice and am very satisfied with the result. Thanks and keep it up!


Date: 06.12.2009

I've always been treated very kindly. It was also always reported about the different ways of proceeding. -> Well informed.


Date: 24.11.2009

The dentist was competent, reliable and above all very customer-friendly. His assistants are motivated and Mr Kümin shows that he understands his work. I'd recommend him right away.


Date: 20.10.2009

It is worth wearing braces because you have beautiful teeth afterwards!

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Du hast super mit gemacht - und Dank Deiner Mitarbeit ist das Resultat ist auch super geworden:-)


Date: 10.08.2009

All employees were very friendly and helpful.


Date: 02.08.2009

We were always informed competently and very obligingly about the forthcoming tooth correction by our two sons. A very pleasant atmosphere and a nice team have always made us feel very comfortable. Thank you very much.


Date: 18.06.2009

I was very happy with the treatment!!! They're a good team. They are always friendly and the health of the patients is close to their hearts. The waiting times have also improved!!!


Date: 22.05.2009

- very pleasant atmosphere and nice team - I felt very comfortable. - good explanations; always knew what the status was like (also where the boundaries are) - very nice correction of the teeth (hopefully also lasting) - I will also have my two daughters treated by Mr. Kümin and Team; the practice is definitely recommendable to others


Date: 21.04.2009

nice practice friendly staff good result serious work


Date: 17.04.2009

Very friendly team and good treatments. Always in a good mood.


Date: 09.04.2009

In the last 6 years we had both sons have had corrections made to their teeth and the whole masticatory apparatus. The whole team around Dr. Ph. Kümin is very competent, always friendly and takes the fear of larger operations away from even the smallest ones. We can warmly recommend Dr. Ph. Kümin to others. His fresh nature convinces and encourages the young patients to wear the braces, night braces, etc. really. Great! We are more than satisfied and thank Dr. Kümin and his team. Happy Easter C.Malaria


Date: 16.05.2008

However, the sustainability of the treatment can only be estimated after some time.

Response from Philipp Kümin:
Besten Dank für die positive Bewertung. Die Bemerkung trifft übrigens völlig zu, da die Stabilität in der Kieferorthopädie eines der Hauptprobleme darstellt. Hier trennt sich die Spreu vom Weizen. Kurz mal schnell gerade Zähne machen ist nicht schwierig, Nachhaltigkeit jedoch enorm. Deshalb ist es wichtig dass eine kieferorthopädische Behandlung von einem Spezialisten für Kieferorthopädie durch geführt wird.


Date: 28.02.2008

Very nice staff and pleasant atmosphere.


Date: 28.01.2008

The service was great and everything was always well explained.


Date: 07.08.2007

They're all friendly


Date: 21.07.2007

Our daughter has been in regular treatment for two years. What attracted attention during the first visit were the very friendly and competent staff as well as Philipp Kümin himself. Even in stressful times, everyone finds enough freedom to explain the further steps in the treatment in detail. Thank you very much and keep it up!


Date: 20.07.2007

I can highly recommend the practice of Philipp Kümin especially in the name of my daughter. The employees offer a professionally competent service and the children go to the appointments without "mulmige" feelings. Bravo!


Date: 19.07.2007

The practice is highly recommended. The employees are very friendly and will be very responsive to the children and explain everything in detail. So the kids know what the dentist's doing with them. I can only recommend this practice. Great, keep up the good work. Brigitte Albrecht


Date: 12.07.2007

We are only at the beginning of our "braces career" and are very satisfied with the whole team. Mr. Kümin took a lot of time to inform us about the findings and the expected course of the treatment. Many thanks to everyone!


Date: 28.06.2007

Our three children have been patients of Mr. Kümin since the opening of our practice. We were always very satisfied. We have always been very well informed about how the treatments will go, what complications may occur and how high the costs will be. The contact with the children and teenagers is very pleasant, corresponding to the age "cool". The practice assistants are also always very friendly and helpful, even under great stress. Thank you for your good work.


Date: 27.06.2007

We are very satisfied with Mr Ph. Kümin. Our daughter has been in his treatment for more than half a year and there is no problem at all with the braces. One is well enlightened and always knows what is being done or what is next. We would like to thank the whole staff and the dentist for the friendly and competent treatment. Merci B. Marti


Date: 22.12.2006

Very competent dentist! Flexible even when problems occur, always explains exactly what he is doing on request. Also points out critical points during treatment (e.g. what could go wrong). Dentist as well as assistants are friendly and nice!