David Milani reviews and experiences


Date: 17.03.2019

The best dentist you could wish for. I was treated by Dr. Milani for a long time and his competence, his expertise as well as his very pleasant personal nature are probably unsurpassable.


Date: 02.02.2019

My daughter had a nitrous oxide treatment with Dr. Gafner. (employee of Dr. Milani) and we were very satisfied. Dr. Gafner was very patient and loving with my daughter, who is very anxious due to bad experiences at the previous dentist. I'm happy to recommend you.


Date: 26.01.2019

I found the treatment unfriendly (from dentist to dental hygienist). It was quite expensive (doesn't matter to me if I'm satisfied). I'm a foreigner and unfortunately I can't speak Swiss German (only High German), whether the unfriendliness had anything to do with it?


Date: 09.10.2018

Dr. Milani is an ace. For the first time I was not nervous in a dentist's chair but confident. He sacrificed his lunch break to take me urgently because of a broken piece of molar, and an hour later I had a 3D ceramic. And I was able to eat right after that, thanks to the very local anesthesia. A real pleasure, I can't recommend Dr. Milani too much, very friendly too! A patient satisfied with Muri b. Bern


Date: 18.03.2018

I am thrilled: A very polite and friendly practice team, which lovingly cared for my elderly mother, looked after us for several weeks (beginning of January to end of February 2018). Dr. Milani treated my 92-year-old mother with great patience and impressive competence during several sessions with a lot of sensitivity, tact, understanding and professionalism. He made a partial prosthesis which fits perfectly, is painless to wear and is aesthetically extremely beautiful. A very valuable experience for a patient who is very anxious about the dentist. Thank you so much!


Date: 24.12.2017

Review from Werner Wachter

Top team from A to Z. I am new to Dr. Milani and have never experienced such a detailed consultation and support. Reception, dental and dental treatment, very professional


Date: 21.12.2017

very professional, exact and careful treatment, friendly practice team.


Date: 25.08.2017

Very flexible and fast appointments and family environment. 6/6 :)


Date: 23.06.2017

Modern practice very friendly staff. Dr. Milani and his team have worked hard for me due to an insured event, provided me with super advice and done top-quality work - 100% recommendation.


Date: 19.02.2017

During 2 hours two holes were repaired for me. The procedure was painless and very pleasant. The actions announced and explained.


Date: 17.09.2016

I have been a patient of Dr. David Milani since the opening of the practice. I was and still am very satisfied with every dental treatment of Mr Milani and never had any complaints afterwards. I recently had a CEREC tooth crown inserted. All I can say about that is: a super thing! The prepared tooth is recorded with a 3D measuring camera and then milled from a ceramic block into the mould with high precision using the 3D method. Mr. Milani explains each of his treatments competently and comprehensibly and answers the patient's questions. The ladies of the practice team are very correct, competent and friendly towards the patient. A modern practice with new dental units completes the whole in a positive way. I can recommend the dental practice of Dr. Milani without any restrictions.


Date: 16.09.2016

Modern practice very friendly staff. Top advice from Dr. Milani and very good quality work. 100% Recommendation.


Date: 27.05.2016

As a dentist's phobia patient with enamel damage (hereditary) and severe tooth erosion, it is not easy to feel "comfortable" in a dental practice... I am completely enthusiastic about the practice of Dr. Milani and his team. With nitrous oxide sedation as required and the calm, careful manner of Dr. Milani and his team, both new fillings including CEREC tooth restoration (all-ceramics) and the reconstruction of broken teeth have been possible for me without any problems so far. I am especially enthusiastic about the professional ceramic inlay, which I recently had to have made! The practice is very friendly furnished, clean and well organized as well as technically m.E. on newest state. For patients who have only been able to endure dental surgery under anaesthesia so far, it is really worth a try!


Date: 01.04.2016

Good morning dear Milani TEAM and Dent.Milani. I have been a patient of Dr. Milani's for several years, always to the fullest satisfaction. I receive IV - EL. I also had to sign forms, but I think that's perfectly all right. Mr. Dr. Milani has always stood up for me and my son in all these years. Dr. Milani is a very professional person, he is a person who is very sensitive, can deal with patients. In all these years I have never felt like a NUMMERO but as a PATIENT...!!!! I can FULL AND ALL FURTHER FALL Dr. Milani and TEAM!!!!!!!


Date: 30.03.2016

I found the team very friendly. Otherwise one is degraded in this practice as IV-EL receiver as human being 2nd class and a bad payment moral is underestimated from the outset. One is repeatedly urged to make a signature that the bill is sent directly to the IV and paid by it. The argument that sometimes the treatment financed by the IV does not correspond to the desired treatment (in this case the patient has the possibility to take over the difference of the invoice himself) was not taken into account. In my case, doing this signature was particularly absurd as I have dental insurance and every invoice has to be sent to the insurance company before the IV pays anything. But without signature no treatment! When I registered by telephone, I asked if Dr Milani was still admitting new patients, which was answered with an unequivocal yes. In the practice on the treatment chair, however, Dr. Milani himself did not open new patients to me for larger rehabilitations. (Could it be that this is connected with the lower social-tax point?) Dr Milani may be technically good, but from a human point of view, the practice of this practice is very questionable. People who do not approve of such a way of thinking should avoid this practice, other EL-users anyway.


Date: 29.03.2016

I recently had a Cerec Keramikinlay (Computerfilling) made in Dr. Milani's office. The dentist office was the first in Bern to offer this with the Cerec machine. I was very impressed on how precise the fitting is and more so the feel of this filling. It is smoother than any other filling I have gotten in the past and more so I needed no time to adjust to the filling. Within a few hours I was able to chew with it and the material is really great. Feels like one of my own. The atmosphere is very friendly and the office is state of the art equipment and the treatement can be offered in several languages.


Date: 17.01.2016

For years I have felt very well taken care of by David Milani, competently advised and simply treated super. His calm nature made every visit to the dentist very pleasant.


Date: 17.01.2016

I've been comfortable at Dr Milani's practice since the first minute I saw him. A friendly, modern and personal atmosphere is enormously pleasant. The team seems select and competent. Small but nice: two days before the appointment you will be reminded by SMS.


Date: 21.10.2015

I would like to thank Dr. Milani and his team for the extremely competent and professional support before, during and after my wisdom tooth Op. With a little laughing gas, the relaxed and calming nature of Mr Milani and his team, the fear of the operation passed in an instant. I have been a patient with Mr Milani for years and will certainly remain so! Thank you. Best regards Yannick Gruber


Date: 06.08.2015

Super competent, super furnished, super friendly. Since the opening of the practice.


Date: 16.01.2015

I've been a patient of Dr. David Milani for years. His dental practice is equipped with the latest, most modern knowledge and technology. Especially I know his extremely competent, and humane manner; I can therefore recommend his practice with good Certainly only recommend Monika Zumstein-Spicher Bern


Date: 15.01.2015

Very modern and friendly furnished practice. Dr. Stipic was very competent and sensitive in my care. The whole practice team is very friendly. It has a screen where you can distract yourself with watching movies and in the background there was music to relax. Great! I can recommend this practice with good feeling! Jolanda Gilgen from Bern


Date: 01.11.2014

Since living in Switzerland my family and I have been receiving dental care from Dr. Milani and his team. Treatment has always been very professional and to a high standard and, most importantly for us, the whole team speak very good English. As a nervous dental patient myself it has been invaluable for me to find a dentist I have the utmost confidence in and who is willing to spend time explaining everything in English. I would recommend this surgery to anyone in the area.


Date: 11.09.2014

A top-notch firm. Very friendly welcome in attractive premises, high competence in dental care, a dental hygienist who never makes me suffer, perfect organisation, easy access from the city centre of Bern. All this means that I can recommend this firm to the most demanding clients. Sophie Clerc Berne


Date: 06.02.2014

A highly professional practice. The patient management with SMS reminder 24h before the agreed appointment. No waiting. Transparent, understandable patient information. Highly recommended for patients with anxiety (e.g. children): Painless treatment, laughing gas to relax and visual distraction through monitoring on the ceiling. Interdisciplinary cooperation with dental technicians and orthodontists leads to the highest aesthetic results. Very friendly atmosphere in architecturally appealing ambience and multi-storey car park in the same property. Andrea Thamm


Date: 12.12.2013

The dental hygienist, Mrs. Marion Furrer and the subsequent treatments by Dr. med. dent. David Milani were extremely professional and very pleasant. Many thanks to the whole team! I can fully recommend the practice.


Date: 15.08.2013

I have had excellent experiences with the practice of Dr. Milani in every respect. I actually live in Germany and have health insurance, but in March 2013 I had to visit the Milani practice in Bern as an emergency. I had already been in Germany for five months for a crown treatment that proved to be clearly flawed. On the one hand I suffered from pain from the beginning, on the other hand the four inserted crowns all fell out (partly several times) within a few months). Mr Milani gave me the first third party assessment of my situation and he confirmed the mistreatment. Both his assessment of the erroneous diagnosis and the poor implementation of the German practice as well as his analysis of an alternative treatment proved to be exemplary. He advised me very conscientiously and then treated me very professionally, so that I never suffered from pain at any time during the treatment. After the treatment I have no more complaints with the four new crowns. From this experience I can recommend Dr. Milani's practice unreservedly and emphatically, also with regard to the whole team and the professional staff of Dr. Milani as well as the laboratory work.


Date: 27.08.2012

Review from Didier Buchmann

The dental treatment as well as the entire practice team are really first class. I can definitely recommend the practice - thumbs up!!!


Date: 20.05.2012

I was in treatment at Milani's. It was really first class. Everything by which I mean friendliness, family closeness, modern furnishings. Durability of the work performed. Just everything tip-top. But find that you should extend the duration of the amortization of the equipment further than planned, because I can not afford the expensive treatments. Abe halt! If it lasts long, it's not expensive yet! right?


Date: 20.04.2012

I am happy to know such a competent, customer-oriented and pleasant dentist! All the best to him and his team!


Date: 17.04.2012

Dr. Milani and his team are at the top of quality: they have done a technically perfect job with a lot of kindness. Dr. Milani is always attentive, calm and very professional. I arrived in his office very worried, but at the end of the treatment I was very, very satisfied and happy. I am very lucky to have such a competent dentist!


Date: 11.03.2012

Some time ago I decided to finally fight my dentist phobia. As certainly many anxiety patients can understand, this step is anything but easy for those affected. In my search via the Internet, I found a trustworthy practice and a competent dentist in the region. Dr. Milani and his great team welcomed and advised me with a lot of empathy and competence. Now it is possible for me to sit on a dentist's chair again (although not yet completely free of fear). I would like to thank Dr. Milani and his colleagues very much. I can recommend this practice with a clear conscience for both phobic and normal patients.


Date: 01.03.2011

Finally no more dentist jitters! For my kid and me, the appointments on Dr. Milani's carefree outings are similar. The cordial contact, the modern equipment and the calm hands rehabilitate every bad dentist experience of the past.


Date: 31.10.2010

After a catastrophic experience with another dentist, Dr. Milani treated me competently, professionally and very friendly in every respect. This also applies to all employees of this practice.


Date: 27.10.2010

Dr. Milani and his team were able to help me after a blatant mistreatment in Hungary, after other Swiss dentists had told me that they would no longer do anything themselves with the crowns used in Hungary. I was enormously grateful that Dr. Milani accepted my case at all, treated me so kindly and gave me good advice on what to do in the difficult situation described below. In 2007, a Swiss dentist discovered that all my teeth had to be crowned due to acid erosion. An offer resulted in costs of approx. 40,000 francs. Then, on the recommendation of Swiss friends (!), I travelled to Budapest and had my teeth crowned there at a lower cost. Unfortunately, the Hungarian dentist (Kalman Vindisch) carried out a blatant mistreatment. In a two-day session he ground and grinded all the teeth and in a second two-day session inserted the defective crowns. The crowns he made were made of the wrong material, up to three crowns were linked, not adjusted so that heels were formed between the crown margin and the tooth, etc. The crowns were made of the wrong material. All in all, this led to my gums becoming severely inflamed and bleeding in all my teeth. If I had not decided to remove the old crowns and have new ones made correctly, the severe inflammation would have ultimately led to the bone in which the teeth are anchored receding and I would have lost my teeth over time, if this had not been the case beforehand, as caries can form under the linked crowns which attack the teeth under the crowns. Fortunately I found Dr. Milani, who not only took the risk to remove the completely wrong crowns, not knowing what the teeth underneath looked like, but could also help me with every single tooth. My gums are today again like before the crowning and the teeth (crowns) are today again as beautiful as the original teeth. However, it would have been much easier and better for Dr Milani and me if he could have done the initial treatment. In addition, the entire treatment would have been about half as expensive, so costly and painful. It was in particular the friendly reception, the sensitive care during the difficult correction work and finally also the huge joy of finally being free of pain and having such beautiful teeth again that will always make me thankful that I found Dr. D. Milani and his team to this excellent dentist.


Date: 02.02.2010

Great practice, friendly team, modern facilities, understanding care especially for anxious patients (laughing gas) one feels really well taken care of and goes relaxed through the session; we can only report positive many thanks!


Date: 14.01.2010

Dr.med.dent. Milani and his team are doing a really good job. This starts with the beautifully designed practice in terms of colour and interior design and continues seamlessly with an almost perfect service. Already at the reception: all employees are motivated, you are greeted friendly, everything is well organized and I never had to wait long. You always feel you're in good hands. In addition, there are some extras that are not self-evident, such as automatic SMS notification before the next appointment, full digitization and networking. And not to forget, in every treatment room, a flat screen on the ceiling, where you can distract yourself during treatment from landscapes or nature images. All in all a practice where you would like to stay longer, if only it weren't at the dentist!


Date: 01.09.2008

Very competent and friendly dental hygienist and dentist. The practice is very modern furnished; on the ceiling there is even a television. I also like the idea of sending appointment reminders by SMS very much. I highly recommend Dr Milani and his team.


Date: 18.06.2008

Excellent support by Dr.D.Milani and team. Very high professional competence. Has every my dental problems including implants professionally solved. Always up to date. I can only recommend him. The practice is simply a "hit"...


Date: 03.02.2008

Quality: Very high professional competence and precision work under the microscope at the highest technical level lead to maximum quality! The decisive advantage of the microscope came into its own during my first treatment! Dealing with customers: According to the motto "The customer is king" (also applies to female customers, of course!). Dealing with employees: Motivating, calm, pleasant. Praxisteam: Very obliging and motivated, very good working atmosphere. Premises: Tastefully and customer-friendly furnished. Organization: Perfect, nothing is left to chance. Everything is just right in this practice!


Date: 31.01.2008

Very high quality work: I am completely satisfied with a crown implemented by Dr. Milani and a ceramic inlay. Dr. Milani is also very pleasant in dealing with patients and always gives friendly and competent advice.


Date: 28.01.2008

Easily accessible practice with spacious premises, friendly and competent team, state-of-the-art facilities, dental know-how at the highest level in all fields of expertise.


Date: 22.01.2008

Mega practice, friendly and courteous welcome, competent and serious treatment, Keep it up, my bitches are going towards good times!